Uncategorized

Update

Sometimes – it’s hard to sit down and write. I only have so many hours in the week, 50 hours at work, volunteering, bible study, and church. Somehow… updating the blog gets away from me. Not that there’s been that much going on here. Which is probably the other reason it’s taken me so long to update.

Spring is almost here – and in the PNW that means we’re still dealing with rain. Lots and lots of rain. I’m so looking forward to the sun. I want to start hiking, but that’s no fun to do when it’s so soggy outside. And in the last few weeks, its been so wet that Winnie and I have only been able to do short neighborhood walks. Poor dog is starting to go stir crazy. Luckily, we’re supposed to get a break for a few days and this weekend is supposed to be sunny. I very well might ignore my chores and enjoy the sunshine for the little time its here.

I’m also starting to really crave the exercise. Between work, and church, and bible study I’m getting spoiled with treats and free food every week. My scale is starting to take notice. Not in an oh-my-gosh-I-need-a-diet way, more in a I-better-say-no-to-those work-room-cup-cakes way. Apparently, I have terrible impulse control. I’m still learning the “no” word. Apparently, Winnie could teach me a thing or two. She’s used to me telling her no. Usually when she’s trying to sneak leftovers out of the kitchen.

On a completely unrelated note, I learned that I really like listening to audiobooks. But not the same type of books I like to read. Usually, I read fiction books. But I prefer listening to non-fiction books. Which in turn lead me to starting looking into podcasts. Which lead me to find Serial. I was instantly hooked. For whatever reason, it motivates me to do chores while I’m listening to an episode – which is always a good thing. Sadly, there’s only  two seasons, so I’ll have to find another podcast to listen to shortly. If you have any suggestions, let me know!

In animal news – Winchester and Jade are doing well! Jade’s steadily gaining weight (always a good thing with my itty bitty kitty cat). And Winnie’s keeping me on my toes!Even when its rainy – she’s making me walk. Otherwise she chatters like a dolphin at the front door.

So, besides the wet weather, we’ve been keeping ourselves entertained up here in the rainy Northwest!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

