coonhound · dog-lover · dogs

Winnie

I adopted a dog this week.

20151014_131651

I’ve named her Winnie. It’s short for Winchester – like the hunting rifle. Because she is an American Foxhound mix. We think she is part Catahoula Leopard Dog too. But she’s not too interested in revealing her mysterious origins. She’s more interested in cuddles.

20151014_181652

Unless she can get you to play! She loooooves toys!

20151016_191445

She’s gotten me back into a walking routine. Which is great, since its my preferred method of exercise. She’s been pretty great, considering I’ve only had her for a few days. We are still practicing our cat-manners. Jade is not a big fan of wrestling.

So over all – we are doing pretty great. I’ve missed having a dog. And Winnie? She’s everything I was looking for.

20151015_205001

One thought on “Winnie

Leave a Reply

